First two days

We had our first 2 days of homeschool this past Monday and Tuesday.  It was uneventful.  No one is feeling cheerful in this home.  It has been one tragedy after another the past few weeks.  I am taking them to the butterfly garden some time next week for a distraction and field trip.  I thought about having another school day tomorrow because I don’t like them numbing their brains with video games, but honestly I think they’d just be “going through the motions” with school work right now.  Maybe they need to jump into school, maybe they need more time off.  I pray for guidance in making the right decision.

On a good note, I guess, I take out my sorrow, frustration and other negative emotions on the house.  The kitchen is absolutely immaculate.

2 thoughts on “First two days

Leave a Reply

